Translation work and new sprites

As I mentioned in the last post, one of the things that I am going to do now that I have released v 0.5 is translate it into japanese.  If anyone wants to help it would be greatly appreciated.

Here is what I have got done so far: Chpt1 Translation (incomplete).  If you know japanese and want to check over what I have there so far then that would be nice.

Also here are some sprites that I will be using in chapter 6:

And on an unrelated note, I made a remix of a song from Donkey Kong Country 2 last week, here it is if you want to hear it:

You can download it from Newgrounds if you want: http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/listen/446208

17 Comments

Filed under Development

17 responses to “Translation work and new sprites

  1. Green ghost protagonist time?

    I don’t know a lick of Japanese so uh, good luck with that.

  2. Tryda

    hey can you post the scripts 2 the portal gun becouse i would like to us that in my game.

  3. I wish I did know. I would love to see Pixel play this mod. The song is freat by the way. If you want to challenge your “music by ear” method, then I have a challenge for you.

  4. Audioworm

    Hohohoo, the chapter surely will be interesting!

  5. jaxcheese

    Question: Will there actually be a version 0.6, 0.7, 0.8, AND 0.9 before the full version is released?
    Follow-up question: Will we all be dead by then?

  6. Tryda

    Dude 2012 is fake. If that’s what your talking about. The mians thought that a solar eclipse mention that It was the end of the world. Now adays we know that a solar eclipse isn’t the end of the world but I do want to hear the anserw to your first qestion. So is it GIRakaCHEEZER.

  7. Tryda

    oh and can you make a youtube tutorial on how to use cave editor and make stuff like how you made wtf story

  8. Wasn’t chapter 6 gonna be based on Tower of Heaven?

  9. GlitchHero9724

    I could try translating WTFStory to dutch, if you want/if my laptop resurrects…
    But it’s a little bit too much to translate WTFEasy too!!

    … Wait! Can’t I just copy-paste the scripts?! Or does that bring difficulties?

  10. Tryda

    Hey GIRakaCHEEZER I have a reqest. Do you think by any chance you could release a normal version of just plane old cave story with the option menu? Im reqesting this becouse the only way it will actualy run fast on my computor is on 25 fps. Oh and this comment will also be posted on n0xids website.

  11. Tryda

    Oh so thats why when i tryed to make my own it failed. Well thanks anyways and even though you didnt do anything im gonna write that theres credit to GIRakaCHEEZER and n0xid for help. Oh and yes i know how to script.

  12. Tryda

    Hey GİRakaCHEEZER, could you tell me if im doing a good jon with my tile edits

  13. P

    Just a quick comment to say that I’ll download and play through this. It looks good.

  14. Muffin

    Hehe, green like B@lrog….
    wait, so that means B@lrog…that’s pretty cool!

Leave a Reply

